Bookstores Close and eBooks Open up a Worldwide Library

Being an avid reader I’ve  mourned the closing of bookstores both large and small. Gone are the days of spending a lazy afternoon roaming the aisles looking to be captivated by a cover, an author, or an old favorite. I can no longer carry a stack of books to the nearest easy chair to thumb through them in search of a book to carry me away to a new world. The stores are closed and I’m left with eBooks.

I must admit I am a self-proclaimed Kindle junkie. The ease of downloading a book any time day or night works for me. If I finish book six of a series I can immediately download book seven and I’m whisked away on another adventure. There is also no arguing that the number of free and that the lower cost of an eBook makes me seek out new authors. It has opened entire new vistas for me. I now read genres that I’d never considered and I am happily finding new authors.

These authors write in very different genres and ones that I might never have found in a bookstore. Needless to say I am grateful that I’ve found these writers and I wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone looking for well written, interesting and engaging stories. John Guzzardo’s novel A 38 Day Education and Bernard Foong Young’s Harem Boy Saga’s immediately stand out. Along with a romantic novel set in India by D. Mae, Moon Over Mumbai-they are all must reads. Most exciting of all is what new gem I’ll find the next time I download a book.

downloaddownload (1) 41Udv-zQKCL._BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-v3-big,TopRight,0,-55_SX278_SY278_PIkin4,BottomRight,1,22_AA300_SH20_OU01_

About Casey Knight

Professor, author, mother, and nature lover.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bookstores Close and eBooks Open up a Worldwide Library

  1. Thank you for mentioning me, Casey! I rave to friends about “Dragon Down!” 🙂

Leave a Reply

