Psychic Cleanse Needed

Image result for presidential election

 

I don’t know about anyone else, but I’ll be grateful when this presidential election ends. This isn’t a political statement. The country will decide in November and the majority will win. Fine. What I’m referring to is the emotional and spiritual bashing I’ve felt during the campaign. If I wanted to roll in the dirt, I’d mud wrestle. How many of you remember hearing your mother say, “if you can’t say anything nice, don’t say anything.”

Silence is indeed golden and integrity used to mean something in this country. How have we fallen to the low this campaign has engendered? I wish I knew. What I know is the electorate is partially to blame. There appears to be generations of the country accepting the Cliff/Spark Notes version of the facts. We are either too busy or apathetic to investigate the facts. Instead, we listen to the news media. The impartial news media is not impartial. As Joe Friday said, “Just the facts’ mam.” Whoever the American people elect I’ll respect their voice and the office. I just hope in four years we get a president we can respect, not the one we deserve for our indifference.

About Casey Knight

Professor, author, mother, and nature lover.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

