Don’t Like Your Life Rewrite it.

writescript

 

How many people seize the moment? Do we honestly belief we have the power to create our lives? Or are we following a script? I’d like to think I had the wisdom to know I could write my destiny. I did not. What I had was dogged determination. All it took for me to rise to the occasion was someone telling me I couldn’t accomplish something. They may as well have waved a red flag in my face.

Tell me I can’t do something and I’ll prove you wrong. I remember my first rejection letter from a publisher. The letter made my day. The letter said, “Dear author…”. I didn’t care that my book got rejected, only that the publisher called me an author. The smallest glimmer of hope and I knew hard work would get me published. Rough drafts, editing, more editing, I didn’t care. I viewed it as part of the process.

I’ve always known my life was and is a work in progress. Every day is an opportunity to achieve greater peace, happiness, love or whatever my heart desires. Good morning sunshine.

About Casey Knight

Professor, author, mother, and nature lover.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

