Automated Hell

Image result for automated voice recording

Have you ever had the pleasure of using an automated system when you called looking for help from your phone provider or any other retailer? I dread calling Verizon for any reason because I know their automated answering structure will try to help me. After a few minutes with the “voice”, my blood pressure is elevated and I’m shouting expletives. This may be the quickest way to get help. Since, the automated voice doesn’t recognize the invective’s I’m throwing at it.

Cursing the computer may be cathartic if I’ve had a challenging day. Yet, it proves to negate my wish to keep peace and calm in my life. I find it hard to continue breath calmly while imagining strangling the automated voice of torment. Not to mention, you still haven’t gotten your reason for calling resolved. What you get for conversing with the computer-generated nemesis is a strong desire to change your service provider. Have computers taken the service out of the service industry?

 

About Casey Knight

Professor, author, mother, and nature lover.
This entry was posted in health and fitness, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

