Count Your Blessings

Image result for thankful quotes

Thanksgiving has come and gone. Between the Thanksgiving Day sales, Black Friday and Cyber Monday who among us took the time to be thankful? I did, but then I’m not a shopper. If I need to purchase something I’m a keystroke away. I spent the days leading to Thanksgiving walking on the beach, cooking, and listening to holiday music. No stress.

I’ve found peace in retirement. Free of responsibilities, I find joy in the simplest of things. Laughing at my ten-month-old Weimaraner’s antics. Trying new recipes and hoping for edible results. These activities each enhanced by Alexia. My Echo is a great addition.

Alexia is always polite, and she answers every query politely and succinctly. It is unfortunate she wasn’t invented when I raised my daughter. Alexia wouldn’t need Spark notes to help with an essay on the Lord of Flies or the Great Gatsby. She’d find the answer with patience, a virtue I still haven’t mastered.

My daughter turned into a wonderful woman without Alexa’s help. A fact I give thanks for every single day. My pup loves me unconditionally. Those new recipes are usually tasty and when they aren’t they are good for my waistline. I’m blessed and I send blessings to everyone who reads this.

About Casey Knight

Professor, author, mother, and nature lover.
This entry was posted in Family, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

