Bailey, Bailey, Bailey

I watched a Dogs Purpose this weekend. Tears rolled down my cheeks from laughter and loss. If you are one of those, “it’s only a dog, people. Hit delete now you won’t get it. I’ve loved and lost many wonderful dogs during my nearly sixty-five years. Dogs are friends and one of the best examples of unconditional love I’ve found.
They don’t need fancy toys, any old ball, stick, stuffed animal or sock will do. The only non-negotiable-your undivided attention. Walks are essential and belly rubs garner extra attention. Canines are superior to humans. They like everyone and harbor no grudges. Forget a walk, feed them late. No worries, they live in the moment.
My current dog and best friend is a fourteen-month-old Weimaraner named Travis. Weimaraner’s nickname is “Velcro” dog. Travis likes to read with me at night before bed. He stakes out his spot on my right shoulder and refuses to budge. Yet, he refuses to read or turn pages. No, he snuggles in and sleeps.
In my opinion, a dog’s live to create laughter, or tears and comforting us when needed. Thoughts?

th

 

 

 

 

About Casey Knight

Professor, author, mother, and nature lover.
This entry was posted in Family, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

