A Can of Whoopass Ice Machine

rocky

 

 

Last night my ice machine was possessed by an evil spirit. Sunny beach, it spewed ice all over the floor. An unprovoked sneak attach as I walked away. Grabbing a glass, I vainly tried to stem the flow. No luck, this required a sterner intervention. I pulled open the refrigerator and opened the ice bin. Gotcha, I turned off the ice maker and closed the door.

 

Satisfied the raging ice maker could spew no more I left the kitchen. Imagine my surprise when I returned an hour later to find a small flood in front of the refrigerator. Incriminating slush rimmed the tray beneath the ice chute. A classic “cluster fluke” if I ever saw one. Game on evil machine.

 

Doing a quick online search on turning off rampaging ice makers. Satisfied I knew how to tame the beast. I approached the offending ice demon with an evil glint in my eye. One quick flip and the ice devil ceased to produce. I unabashedly preformed my Rocky run up my stairs without spilling a drop of wine. Ice maker 0-owner 1.

 

About Casey Knight

Professor, author, mother, and nature lover.
This entry was posted in Family, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

